Hi

I’ve never done a blog before, so I’m not sure if I’m going to stick with it. But I’ll try.

I mostly created this so that I would have a place to post all of my opinions, track news, and just general blah.  I’ve realized that all I talk about, all the time, is running, and people generally get the glazed “You’re saying things that I don’t really care about but I don’t want to be rude and tell you to shut up” look whenever I talk about a PR or my new shoes or Milestat stats. But now that I have this blog, I don’t have to consciously prevent myself from talking about running. If you don’t want to read it, just…don’t.

This is my second year of cross country (third year of high school running, but I didn’t do cross country freshman year because I was an idiot).  Nobody on our girl’s varsity team from last year graduated, so we are already strong in the preseason. (Unfortunately, now we have four seniors out of our seven varsity members. And one of our alternates is also a senior.)  In fact, Milestat has us ranked anywhere between first and fourth in the state right now! (That’s another thing…I’m a little bit addicted to Milestat.com. Actually a lot. In the “if you took away my computer I wouldn’t go through Facebook/Instagram/Twitter withdrawal, I’d go through Milestat withdrawal” way.

 

A little non-running information: I’m a neat freak and I’m good at spelling. You probably won’t find spelling errors here unless I’m in a lazy mood and don’t care enough to look over my post before publishing it. In fourth grade, I gave myself the nickname “Grammar Queen” and wrote it on a sticky note to wear around the classroom.  In retrospect, I’m pretty sure everyone hated me for being an obnoxious little brat.

 

How’s that for a first post? I literally have no idea what to write so I’m just writing whatever comes to mind while listening to “Daughters” by John Mayer on Pandora… and I don’t even like that song.  Ooh, now “You and Me” by Lifehouse is on. I do have weird taste in music.

Leave a Reply

