Rim Fire

Rim Fire

You know the Rim Fire in California? The one that’s near Yosemite, only 5% contained, and whose smoke is spreading across the country?
Yeah. Well, it’s threatening my camp. The camp that my family has been going to for the past 45 years. I’ve only missed two or three summers in my entire life of going there, even though it’s 3,000 miles away from my house and super expensive. BUT IT’S WORTH IT and now it might burn down. It’s so depressing. As of right now, it’s okay, but I don’t know if the fire retardant and the great efforts of the firefighters will be enough to keep a 125,000-acre fire from destroying it.
I hope it will be okay.

Leave a Reply

