Power smoothie!!

I found a recipe for the “perfect recovery smoothie” on Runner’s World and decided to try it out. I made slight changes to it and it works really well for me. It’s the perfect nutritious breakfast for after a run (or any time!)

I make the power smoothie using:

1/2 banana

1/2 cup blueberries

1/2 cup strawberries

1 tbsp wheat germ

1 tsp almond butter

3/4 cup non-fat plain yogurt

Just throw everything into a blender/food processor and enjoy! This smoothie has protein from the almond butter and yogurt, antioxidants and many other nutrients from the berries, and protein and fiber from the wheat germ.

I usually make this smoothie after a run, but sometimes I make it for breakfast when I’m not in the mood for scrambled eggs or toast. I love it! It’s so flavorful and healthy. Also, you can substitute frozen berries instead of fresh to make it cold if it’s really hot out!

Leave a Reply

