ANOTHER PR!

ANOTHER PR!

I am so thankful and so thrilled that I keep PR-ing. Today was our conference meet and I ran an 18:45 for 3 miles! My previous best time was from over a year ago (19:33). This means that I’ve already achieved my “reasonable goals” (sub-19 3-mile and sub-19:30 5k). I was SO. CLOSE. to achieving my “possible goal” of sub-18:45 3-mile! Hopefully I’ll shatter that next week. I just have to stay strong through the third mile. We have two more races until the season ends, and then we get over a two-week break! That will feel weird.
#thankful

Leave a Reply

