That beached-whale feeling

Have you ever eaten so much that you feel like you are actually dying? Not that, oh gosh, I’m full, I have to take a break before dessert kinda thing. I’m talking about the holding-your-stomach, feeling-like-passing-out, on-the-bathroom-floor-groaning kind of full.

Yeah.

That’s me.

Right now.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

I don’t even think I ate that much.  I had two plates full of turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, roasted vegetables, cranberry sauce, stuffing, and wild rice. Plus a plate of apple crisp, chocolate mousse, pumpkin pie, and homemade whipped cream.

Okay, maybe when you put it like that I did eat a lot.

Anyway, I feel like puking right now but it’s getting better. That’ll teach me!  I thought I’d be okay considering I had a great, fast, almost-six-mile run yesterday at sub-7:00 pace, along with a strong 5-mile run today around 7:30/mile. A 1000-calorie excuse going into Thanksgiving? I’ll take it! I guess I maybe made up for it a little too much 😉

Tomorrow I am probably NOT waking up for Black Friday shopping– although Pacers has a sale! Hopefully I’ll feel good enough to go for a post-Thanksgiving run.

Now I’m typing this while listening to my mom and her two friends gossip and drink wine.  Lots of great stories that they don’t realize I can hear 😉

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! I’m thankful for my friends, my family, great food, the ability to run/be healthy, and many other things that I’m a little too tired to think of right now.

One thought on “That beached-whale feeling

  1. Pingback: First race in uniform! + Thanksgiving, finals, and other things | runner14girl

Leave a Reply

