New obsession and lazy days

I had one of those weekends.

Those weekends being the kind where you don’t leave the house and just eat a lot and watch YouTube videos and pretend you’ve gotten something done by vacuuming your bedroom and watering the plants.

Yesterday started out productive- I woke up at 7:30 and had a nice weight-lifting session with my dad at the gym.  Hell yeah, I’ll be a bodybuilder with my ten-pound dumbbells 😉 There was a kiddie basketball camp going on at the same time which was one of the most adorable things I’ve seen.

I ate a lot of peanut butter and banana toast.

It was really icy outside all day- although the temperatures reached all the way up to 24!!!- but I had to get my weekly long run in somehow.  Finally, around 3, I sucked it up and headed out the door.  I didn’t use the GPS on my watch because who cares about distance and pace for a slippery slow snow run?  At the end, I felt great, so I started singing along (loudly) to my iPod.  Nothing like Kelly Clarkson and Avril Lavigne to help you fly down icy neighborhood hills.  I couldn’t hear myself singing, but I’m pretty sure I sounded like: “Make a wish, *gasp* take a chance, *wheeze* make a change, *gasp* and BREAAAKKKKAAAWAAYYYYY!”

On the bright side, I had fun not being color-coordinated.

photo 3-3
Don’t mind the awkward camera angle. And the shoes are pink, I swear.

Today was the laziest of all lazy days.  I really took the whole “rest day” very seriously.  No physical activity has happened unless you count eating (which happened a lot).  I didn’t get out of bed until close to NINE, then made waffles and had a feast just for me.

photo 4-3
Waffle tower, OJ, nonfat plain yogurt with wheat germ, fresh strawberries, and banana….yum. Oh, and the Meg Cabot book, of course. I’m such a girl.

I spent the morning on the computer and with my Econ textbook, then spent the afternoon having fun with my new obsession: “made-in-a-mug” desserts! I’ve made tons of brownies all week (I had two yesterday, and they’re not exactly small).

photo 1-7
I used dark chocolate cocoa powder which is why it’s so dark

Today, I made a miniature coffee cake that was delicious (kind of spongy, though, and I forgot to take a picture) and a chocolate cake that was not.  After dinner, I made a blueberry muffin.  I could’ve baked it, but the microwave only took two minutes and it tasted really good.

photo-13
It looks kind of goopy on the outside, but the inside was crumbly and soft.

I discovered that “Chocolate Covered Katie” has tons of amazing recipes that I definitely want to try.  Maybe not all this week, though, because of my mile on Saturday.  But definitely soon.

It’s back to almond butter and healthy food for me for the next six days! I can’t wait until my mile!

Leave a Reply

