Wacky Workout Wednesday (+ Food)

Last workout before Saturday’s invitational! Today was cold and windy, so instead of doing 4-5 mile repeats like normal, we did 3…extra fast.  My normal pace for mile repeats is between 6:10 and 6:20.  Today I ran:

mile warm-up
drills & strides
1st mile: 6:06
2nd mile: 6:00
3rd mile: 5:52
1200 cool down

 

I’d never gone sub-6 in a mile repeats workout before: yay me!  To celebrate, my mom let me buy 10 Greek yogurt cups. (actually, we were at the grocery store and I just threw yogurt after yogurt into the basket…)

photo-14
love me some Chobani

Yesterday it was like four degrees and much too cold to run outside, so I went aqua jogging again rather than run on the treadmill, because no one likes the treadmill. We had a two-hour delay so I got 45 minutes in the pool done before school started.

T-3 days until the invitational! After that, we have two weeks until postseason championships begin!

I guess this post is sort of a mishmash because I didn’t really plan it.  Did you know that a shrimp’s heart is in its head? Also, it is physically impossible for pigs to look up into the sky.

Happy cold-weather running! The top of my right pinky finger froze and I couldn’t feel it during the workout today.  There is literally nothing weirder than trying to put your gloves on and not knowing if your finger is in the right spot because you can’t feel it.

Leave a Reply

