Life

I finally have about 2.3 seconds of breathing room (not really, I still have so much work to do).  I thought I did a pretty good job of not waiting until the last minute to complete my summer assignments, but alas, that was not to be.  But I’m taking a break from Topics reading, EE research, and Physics to compile a miscellaneous post of my recent adventures.

I gave up my one and only chance this summer to go to the beach!!  My mom left yesterday morning and came back today, but I didn’t go with her because I had so much work to do.  I am so mad about that.  I don’t think I’ve ever had a summer without the beach.  Not that I go a lot, but I manage to make it out there at least one time every year.  Not this year!  Grrrr.

My friends and I had a fancy tea party last week!   We dressed up in sundresses, ate macarons and tea cakes and cucumber sandwiches and drank tea.  For a few hours, we were electronics-free.  Bliss.

photo 1-6

photo 2-6Smoothie game too strong.  Banana, frozen cranberries, spinach, yogurt, OJ, and almond butter.

photo 3-7

Below is my trademark “I am not really sure what facial expression to make right now because I just finished a really hard workout and on the one hand, I’m so happy it’s over, but on the other hand, I am in a ton of pain” face.

We did the same 5×1 mile workout as a couple weeks ago, and I was expecting a shitty workout, but it turned out to be not as bad as last time!!  I took off time on almost every single repeat: two weeks ago was 6:16, 6:25, 6:22, 6:22, 6:22, while this week was 6:22, 6:16, 6:21, 6:17, 6:09!!  And it felt better. 😀

 

PS: I have given up on my eyebrow game.  I will never have nice eyebrows.photo 4-4Refueled with oatmeal and chocolate milk.  Nothin’ like sugar, sugar, sugar.

photo 5-3Last but not least, my to-do list.  I have to get all of this done before Tuesday.  It might not look like much, but I have to do all of my extended essay research. (The suggested time is 40 hours.)  Please murder me.  What is a social life?

imageThere are two days of summer left.  Too bad I feel as though I’ve already been in school for weeks!  Between practice, freshman orientation, mentor training, and first day prep for freshmen, I spent over eight hours there on Thursday.  Not counting driving my freshman brother to marching band.  He only talks to me when he wants a ride…  I spent three hours alone curling ribbon around lollipops tied to freshman survival guides.  These freshmen are ridiculously spoiled.  I have a callus on my thumb!!

Long run Sunday tomorrow morning!  #carbs

 

Leave a Reply

