Happy 2015!

Happy New Year!!  It’s officially my graduation year, so that has me a little freaked out.

Monday brought a quick track workout (6x800m) which felt pretty good.  Tuesday’s run was a little longer than usual, but still felt okay.

Wednesday, on the other hand… I was supposed to do 4x1600m between 6:15 and 6:30, but right from the first lap it felt terrible.  My breathing was constricted and my legs were abnormally fatigued.  Not fun.  I ended up doing 2x1600m at 6:17 and 6:18, then a 1200 (4:43), but I had to stop after that.  Not finishing a workout is always a huge mental struggle, but I know that if I had kept pushing, it would have affected me negatively in the long run.

New Year's Eve, where miraculously we were both awake!

New Year’s Eve, where miraculously we were both awake!

We went to a New Year’s Eve party at my mom’s/brothers’ friends’ house, so I didn’t really have anyone to talk to, but it ended up not being a nightmare. 🙂  My mom actually stayed awake this year (last year, she fell asleep around nine!).

When we try to take a nice family picture... (that's one of my younger brothers)

When we try to take a nice family picture… (that’s one of my younger brothers)

Yesterday, I ran with two friends who are home from college!  I hadn’t run with one of them in two years!!

Today’s schedule includes a tempo run and the submission of my last college application!!!  I’m almost done!

I hope everyone’s New Year started off positively, if not with a bang.  I didn’t really make any New Year’s Resolutions, but my three best friends and I do have a huge bucket list of things to do before college.  We only have eight months to complete it!

Maybe one of my New Year’s resolutions should be to eat more of these chips!

IMG_4542 I discovered them in my house the other day, and they’re pretty much the best chips I’ve ever tasted.  I’m usually of the “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” mentality, meaning things that are unhealthy are meant to be unhealthy (i.e. I don’t believe in “healthifying” desserts and chips and whatnot), but these chips are one of a kind.

Leave a Reply

