Brain dead

I just finished the History of the Americas portion of my IB Topics mock exam.  Three essays in a little over two hours… needless to say, I’ll be brain dead for the rest of the day.

Yesterday was our last workout before states.  We were supposed to do a warm-up, 6×200 with jogging recovery, and cool down.  The track was completely covered in snow, but our school has a long parking garage over the highway and there’s a flat portion of the bike trail that runs right underneath it.  The local community is really good at clearing the bike trails around here when it snows, so the trail was pretty clear!  We did 6x 35 seconds hard on it, and it was absolutely killer.  My legs and lungs are no longer used to running fast!

I recovered by going home and taking a snow bath.  I filled the tub with cold water and dumped a bucketful of snow into it.  Coooooooold…but effective. 🙂

My foot is bothering me, so I’m going to tape it up and ice it.  We’ll see what happens.

Can you tell I’m brain dead?

Leave a Reply

