Can’t stop won’t stop

Holy moly, there is so much to catch up on.  First off, Happy Mother’s Day!

IMG_3725.jpg

The past two weeks have been crazy.  I trained through to the conference championships with my team, and since I didn’t have any finals until last Wednesday, I actually drove ten hours round-trip to Delaware to watch them compete last weekend!  It was rainy and cold, but there were some great performances, as well as some not-so-great ones.  My last run of the year was with my friend on some local trails, and it was great!

I took a week off from running and gave myself the freedom to eat whatever the heck I pleased and not feel the need to do core/strength/whatever.  It has been very freeing.  Break weeks are the time to let the body and mind recover.

IMG_5616.jpg

Chocolate chip cheesecake Cookout milkshake at 3:30 am pretty much sums up the whole break

Another awesome adventure included staying up all night and watching the sunrise at the beach with some other sleep-deprived friends.

IMG_5630.jpg

The two final exams that I took were both very difficult.  The accounting final murdered everyone in the class.  But we made it through!

IMG_5649

On Thursday, I packed up my entire room, loaded the car by myself, and drove home.  It was very tiring.  I already miss school!!

IMG_5693.jpg

this was depressing

I actually got into a little fender bender on the way home due to an unfortunate combination of torrential rain, drowsiness, and a loaded-up slowly-stopping car.  It was completely my fault but still shook me up a lot.

IMG_5711.jpg

Made some nice oatmeal at home

 

After spending all of Thursday packing, driving, and unpacking, I decided to go on another road trip with my roommate, and we drove up to New Jersey on Friday to watch our team compete at ECACs.  Princeton was super fun, even though it rained most of the time!

IMG_5727.jpg

We got back this evening.  It’s been a whirlwind three days, but I’m finally home and don’t foresee any more road trips for at least a couple days!  I have an incredible amount of unpacking, organizing, and planning to do…

This week, I’ll be running a few miles every other day and cross training if I feel like it.  Real summer training will start up next week.  So far, I don’t have a job lined up for the whole summer, but I’ll be doing a remote writing internship for most of the summer, as well as more short-term jobs.  I would like to travel a lot and train hard, but I also need to save money for next year…

I’ll talk more about running once I start running more!  For now, I am going to continue to eat all the foods, recover from three road trips in a week, and try to relax for a little while at least!  It’s unbelievable that I’m a junior in college!!!

 

Leave a Reply

